Michał Dworczyk
Secretary of State
Michał Dworczyk
  • zmniejsz czcionkę
  • rozmiar pierwotny
  • powiększ czcionkę

Michał Dworczyk was born on 22nd July 1975 in Warsaw. After graduating from The University of Warsaw, The Department of History and specialist eastern studies, he entered the Reserve Officer Cadet School in Zegrze. He did his military service in a reconnaissance company at Warsaw Armoured Brigade of T. Kościuszko.

As a Member of the Polish Parliament and a member of Parliamentary Club of  Prawo i Sprawiedliwość [Law and Justice party], Michał Dworczyk was a member of the National Defence Committee. He was the deputy-rapporteur of the bill which constituted the Territorial Defence Forces. He led the Sejm Committee for Liaison with Poles Abroad, as well as the Polish-Ukrainian Parliamentary Bilateral Group.

For many years, Michał Dworczyk was an instructor and a member of the main authorities in The Scouting Association of the Republic of Poland. While working for non-governmental organizations he created and oversaw Polish nationwide projects such as “Wolf Trail. Remembrance Run in the Memory of Cursed Soldiers” [Tropem Wilczym – Bieg Pamięci Żołnierzy Wyklętych] and “The Guards of National Remembrance” [Strażnicy Narodwej Pamięci] which resulted in creating in Ukraine the Polish cemetery of the Soldiers of September 1939.

From 2006 to 2007 Michał Dworczyk held the position of the chief adviser of the Prime Minister, Jarosław Kaczyński. In 2008-2010 he was the adviser of the late Polish President, Lech Kaczyński. He is a co-author of the Pole’s Card bill [Karta Polaka], the author of the bill which established a new national award “The Eastern Cross” [Krzyż Wschodni]. Michał Dworczyk is also an author of the Sejm resolution which introduced a holiday of The National Day of Remembrance of Victims of Genocide committed by Ukrainian nationalists against Polish citizens.

  • publikuj na facebook
  • publikuj na tweeter
  • publikuj na google plus
Minister of National Defence
Antoni Macierewicz
Secretary of State
Bartosz Kownacki
Under-Secretary of State
Bartłomiej Grabski
Under-Secretary of State
Tomasz Szatkowski
Chief of the General Staff of the Polish Armed Forces
LtGen Leszek Surawski
Director General of the Ministry of National Defence
Bogdan Ścibut